First Class Rentals American Fork, Utah

19 North 900 West, American Fork, Utah 84003

Live in your world, play in ours.

Get Answers About Our Rentals, Services, and More

First Class Rental FAQs

We are NOT open on Sundays. However, based on availability, we will come in by appointment only to check out equipment for an additional fee. Equipment can be returned on Sundays for an additional fee as well. You will be sent with a trailer lock and we will have an employee come in at the end of the day to conduct a thorough return process. 

YES!!! You are responsible for doing this and providing the proper documentation that it has been done. Allow yourself enough time to get this done. If you are going to Lake Powell, the line can be very long to decontaminate. If the stations are closed or the lines too long, feel free to take them to another marina such as Yuba, Utah Lake, etc…. If decontamination is not done, you WILL be charged $150.00, no questions asked. 

A 2” ball is required. If you do not have one, let our friendly staff know and we have extras we can provide to you.

Our calendar fills up very quickly with long term rentals (3-8 days). We do offer 1-2 day rentals based on availability the week of. We try and squeeze people in where we can. Give us a call within 7 days of your desired dates and we will let you know what we have available.

Reservations require a 14-day notice of cancellation. Any reservation not canceled 14 days prior to your trip will be charged the full rental amount. Cancellations outside of 14 days will be subject to a $50 processing fee.

We are super excited to announce that we now have online booking available on our website www.waverunnersutah.com. We highly recommend using this feature as our phones get extremely busy during our peak summer season. However, we are more than happy to still take calls if you have any special requests.

Yes and Yes! All equipment goes out will a full tank of gas. You are 100% responsible to bring it back the same. If not, you WILL be charged $5.00/gallon. Our equipment takes 91 octane ethanol free fuel.

We do everything we possibly can to have our equipment in good working order for you. This will only benefit us and you! We take pride in taking excellent care of our equipment and want you to have a wonderful vacation. Mechanical failures do happen and we deal with them case by case. A full assessment is done once the equipment is returned to determine if it was renter caused or normal mechanical failure that can occur with these machines.  
 
You are 100% responsible for returning all equipment to our office even if mechanical failures occur. In no way is any equipment to be left on the lake or not towed back to our shop in American Fork.

Yes and no. Our 3 seater equipment is more than capable of towing anything behind them as long as you follow all local and state laws that will provide you with extra precautions to ensure your safety! Our 2 seaters DO NOT have the capability to tow anything behind them and it is illegal according to state and federal boating laws.

Unfortunately, we do not offer half day or hourly rentals at this time. We only offer full day rentals which is offered between 8:30am and 6:00pm.

We do not offer any refunds due to weather. Although, if our schedule allows, we try our very best to reschedule you, completely based on availability.

We do offer delivery for an additional fee of $1.29 per mile. Arrangements would need to be made in advance, so we have proper staffing. We also offer captain service for $50/hour. We have trained staff that can launch the boat, captain the boat for you and assist with surfing, wake boarding and other equipment.

Each waverunner is generally sized for one to three people with the total weight limitation for any combination equaling a 500-pound maximum. It should be noted that it is a more enjoyable water experience to only have two adults riding the equipment at a time. You make the call and have fun!

We are aware that not all things go as planned in traveling back to the office with any equipment rental, so we suggest leaving with ample time to bring back your rental at the agreed upon return time and therefore ensure avoiding late fees.
 
All late returns that happen without first calling a First Class Rentals representative will be subject to a $50 per hour late fee. Late returns with proper notifications to a First Class Rental representative will be subject to a $25 per hour late fee. Late returns resulting in a cancellation of another scheduled equipment rental will result in reimbursement of the full cost and value of our lost revenue.
 
The rental contract specifies terms whereby the primary renter is responsible for damages that may occur during the rental period. All our equipment is thoroughly photographed upon departure as well as upon its arrival back at the office. This documentation is done in order to ensure accurate records for both First Class Rentals and the renter of the equipment.
 
Your deposit will be held until the actual cost of the repairs has been determined. It normally takes a number of business days to have any damage estimate available for our review. However, a repair order listing indicating what repairs and/or parts are needed to bring the equipment back to full working order will be available to you as soon as possible. A copy of the repair order and some additional paperwork will be emailed to you. If the listed repairs turn out to cost less than the deposit that was held at that time a refund will be issued for the overpayment. In the event damages exceed the damage hold, additional charges will be applied to the credit card on file.

The Reservation and Damage deposit is required to hold your reservation and will be retained until the equipment is returned in the condition it left in when you pulled away from our office. Each rental at First Class Rentals requires a $1500 deposit (per PWC reservation) and a $3500 deposit (per boat reservation) by either a credit or a debit card. Our deposit is used to secure monies in case there are any damages that you and or someone else causes to our equipment while in your care. 

At time of pick up, our friendly staff will go through, operational and safety instruction to ensure you have a great trip. This is also a great opportunity to review the “rules of the water” and ask questions that you may have.

No, there is no requirement to have a boating license to rent from First Class Rentals. However, we do require boat renters to be 25 years old and PWC renters to be 21 years old.

It really depends on the water condition (How choppy the water is due to wind and waves) and the total weight onboard. One person on a waverunner will obviously go faster than three people on a waverunner. Some of the PWC’s we rent are capable of going as fast as 55+ miles per hour and on the water – that’s very fast!

You can take our equipment to any lake that you want to. There are no travel or destination limitations. We do ask that you let us know where you are taking the equipment.

Persons ages 12 through 15 years may operate a PWC provided the operator has completed a boating education course approved by Utah State Parks and Recreation, has in his or her possession the certificate issued by the course provider, and is under the direct supervision of a responsible person who is at least 18 years old.
 
Persons 16 through 17 years of age may operate a PWC provided the operator has completed a boating education course approved by Utah State Parks and Recreation and has in his or her possession the certificate issued by the course provider and have a valid driver’s license.

Visa, MasterCard, Discover, and American Express. We will also accept cash; however, a credit card is required for the damage hold/deposit.

Photo ID, credit card used for reservation, current towing vehicle auto insurance card. You may also need a 4-flat electric adapter and a 2-inch ball for towing (adapter and ball available at request).

$1500 per PWC rental and $3500 for boat rentals. This is to cover any damages that may occur during your rental period. Believe it or not, people can be careless, and accidents do happen way more often than we like. This is our least favorite part of the business…charging people for damages! But a necessary part as repairs are expensive on this type of equipment.

Life jackets and all safety equipment such as fire extinguisher and flag. Additional water toys such as wake board, surfboard, tubes, etc… are not included. Additional life jackets are available for $5.00 each.

Refer to our Documents tab to learn about our loss damage waiver protection.

Yes, there is a 10% tax and RUF (rental usage fee), and a required LDW (loss damage waiver). See details under the Documents tab. There will also be a damage hold put on your card for any damages that may occur during your rental. You are responsible for refueling the equipment upon return. Any entrance fees into parks, you are responsible for. Water toys such as wake board, surfboard, knee board, tubes and SUP (stand up paddleboards) are available for an additional fee.

Our business hours are from 8:30am to 6:00pm MST. The equipment can be picked up anytime between those business hours. We ask that you show up as close to your designated time as we schedule our employees based on the time you set your reservation. Off hour times can be arranged by calling us and setting those appointments. Equipment is expected back by 6:00pm unless you have paid for an after hour drop off. We try our best to work with you and ensure you have a great vacation! We only ask that you respect our employees enough to show up on time and return on time. If you know you will be returning late, we expect a phone call letting us know an ETA. We then assess if a late fee will be charged.

Plan on anywhere between 30-60 minutes depending on the equipment you’re renting. During our peak season, there can be a little bit of a wait although we try our very best to be efficient and get you on your way. It is helpful, if all your online documents are signed ahead of time to save time during the check in process. It is also important to arrive on time so that we can keep on schedule.

Do you have additional questions? Call us at (385) 222-7200 today!